Why do I write poetry?

Why do I write Poetry? 11/11/17

Sometimes I write to feel the pain,

Sometimes to let it go.

Sometimes I write just because it rhymes,

Other times, I just don’t know.

Nature and its beauty,

A graveyard with a ghost.

A dream of my futures happiness…

Passion is in most.

A poem that’s so delicate

Words are straight from the heart.

Only from a dreamer’s soul,

The words are a work of art.

A poem is a gateway,

That leads into the mind,

A corridor that’s hard to reach,

And double hard to find.

But you can find it if you look

Into my troubled eyes.

You never know what each word means,

My lines are held-in cries.

But other poems could be just to say

“Hello”,or “How’s it going today?”.

It just depends on when I’m writing,

And who might come my way.

By,

Randy McPeek

Leave a comment